News BitePolitics

Ekiti Governorship Election Results

Ekiti Governorship Election Results
Share this post

The Ekiti State Governorship election was held today in the South-West State with results already trickling in.
The Ekiti election is coming few weeks before the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) hold the Osun State Governorship Election.

The Ekiti State PDP and SDP are all working to replace the incumbent government led by the APC.

Results: Ado-Ekiti LGA, Ward 1 Unit 7

APC – 221

PDP – 53

SDP- 66

Ward 1, Unit 1

APC – 133

PDP – 38

SDP – 50

Ward 1, Unit 9

APC – 89

PDP – 46

SDP – 41

15:59: The governorship candidate of the Social Democratic Party has won the election at his polling unit 006, Ward 2 in Ifaki-Ekiti, polling 218 votes to beat Biodun Oyebanji of All Progressives Congress who scored 15 votes, while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, Bisi Kolawole, scored two votes.

15:45: The Ekiti State All Progressives Congress deputy governorship candidate, Mrs Monisade Afuye, has won in her ward, Afin Atiba Ward 1, Unit 003, Ikere Ekiti

15:30: The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has commenced sorting and counting of ballots at the ongoing governorship election. Voting has ended in most of the polling units across the 177 local government areas of the State where the election is taking place in the area.

Image courtesy of Akinshola Lucky Akintelure - ApplesBite International Magazine
+ posts

Akinshola Akintelure is a Content Writer, a tech savvy and Social Media Manager.

Share this post