News BiteSports

Last 10 Winners Of UEFA Men’s Player of the Year Award (Highlights)

Share this post

Erling Haaland, who won the UEFA Player of the Year award on Thursday, has joined the list of elite footballers who have reached this feat in previous years.

The Manchester City striker was voted ahead of Kevin de Bruyne and Lionel Messi.

Haaland helped his Manchester City side achieve a treble victory, scoring 52 goals in 53 games.

Highlights of the last 10 winners of the prestigious UEFA Men’s Player of the Year Award. They are;

Karim Benzema (2021/22)
Jorginho (2020/21)
Robert Lewandowski (2019/20)
Virgil van Dijk (2018/19)
Luka Modrić (2017/18)
Cristiano Ronaldo (2016/17)
Cristiano Ronaldo (2015/16)
Lionel Messi (2014/15)
Cristiano Ronaldo (2013/14)
Franck Ribéry (2012/13)

Image courtesy of Madukwe Nwabuisi - ApplesBite International Magazine
+ posts

Madukwe B. Nwabuisi is an accomplished journalist renown for his fearless reporting style and extensive expertise in the field. He is an investigative journalist, who has established himself as a kamikaze reporter.

Share this post